Taking Over the Big Apple

It happened. I finally made it to NYC.

It was my very first time traveling to New York, and I’m so glad I was able to go before I graduate. I was able to make this trip four beautiful days, and I got to experience quite a bit. From snow to sun, it was fun to see how different the city looked during different times of the day.

I stayed right in Times Square near Broadway, which was great in terms of finding things to do. The first day, I ventured to Little Italy for a delicious dinner. If you ever get the opportunity to try aged pasta, please do. IT WAS SO GOOD.

I can’t even tell you how much walking I did over this past weekend, but I can say that I got to see several parts of the City.

If I had to pick my top three experiences, I’d say they were seeing Forest Whitaker on Broadway, getting lost in the City and my last night at a bar overlooking Times Square.

 

If you’re thinking of making a trip to NYC and need some tips, tweet me @laceandmimosas.

 

IMG_1665.jpg

IMG_1651.jpg

IMG_1693.jpg

IMG_1549.jpg

IMG_1677.jpg

IMG_1689.jpg

IMG_1657.jpg

IMG_1649.jpg

IMG_1597.jpg

IMG_1694.jpg

IMG_1547.jpg

 

 

One thought on “Taking Over the Big Apple

Leave a Reply

