Living Free in LA

I. Love. LA.

Let’s face it, California has plenty of mixed reviews. Some people love it, others can’t wait to leave. I, however, say yay to LA. It’s not just Los Angeles that stole my heart, it’s San Fransisco, it’s the wineries in Napa, it’s the fashion, the food – it’s everything.

Thanks to some insanely generous people, I was given the opportunity to fly to Los Angeles for four days and stay with a dear friend I met through the University. My next post will show all the amazing fun we had together!

One of the things we did on my last night in California, was a spontaneous three-minute shoot in front of a famous mural that I’m sure many of you will recognize. I think it’s safe to say it was hard for both of us to stay serious!

This trip last week was fun and exciting, but it was also inspiring and good for the soul. I think it’s so important for everyone to try to take trips every so often to really explore what’s out there. I also think it’s important to realize that in order to explore somewhere you don’t have to go somewhere new. I’m such a strong believer in adventures whether it be big or small and there is always something worth exploring.

What I loved the most about Los Angeles was the feeling of freedom I felt during the trip. California has a beautiful, indescribable vibe that makes you want to dance in the streets and take a deep breath of fresh (or maybe not so fresh) air.

That being said, I leave you with this: Do something this week that will make you smile from the inside out. Go on an adventure. Explore something beautiful.

xoxo

IMG_2615 (1)IMG_2580

IMG_2654IMG_2627IMG_2689

One thought on “Living Free in LA

Leave a Reply

