Soft Gold and Sun Rays

To those of you who don’t follow me on social media (what are you waiting for???) I have been extremely busy! I just got promoted to manager at Coach, and I couldn’t be more excited. Nothing feels better than moving up in a company because you know you’re not only doing a good job, but you’re being recognized for your work. So now the 8 hour days have begun. Along with my four classes at UF and a fabulous internship with Gainesville Fashion Week.

With all this craziness going on, I keep getting asked the same question – “How are you doing all that…?”

The truth is, I have no idea. I’m not even questioning it. My plan is to just keep on going and not stop and ask, “how?”

The way I see it is simple. If I think I’m busy, I’m crazy. There are single moms out there working three jobs back-to-back to feed their children at home. There are young girls with $20 in their pockets living in their car who are interning at Carolina Herrera from early in the morning to late at night, and go straight to their bartending job until 4 a.m.

In summary, there is always someone who is busier than you. So stop complaining and asking how things are possible, and go do what needs to get done.

With no transition in mind, I took a lovely walk in a park yesterday. Finally we saw the sun and it was nice and warm outside. It finally felt like Florida, and I couldn’t be happier.

I took advantage of the nice weather and slipped on a satin polka dot sleeveless shirt. I paired it with my Forever 21 ankle zip jeans and some tan and gold flats.

For a more relaxed feel, I wore this slouchy messenger bag, again from Forever 21, and all gold accessories.

Take a look and let me know what you think!

xoxo

IMG_9088

IMG_8936

IMG_9631

IMG_8824

IMG_9244

IMG_9091

IMG_8625

Leave a Reply

