Stripes and Heels

Hello lovies,

I’m super excited to share this look with everyone! I just went shopping about two weeks ago to update my wardrobe, and I’ve been having so much fun putting together outfits.

My birthday is right around the corner (Monday!) and of course birthday outfits are always on my mind, which gave me the idea for this post. I think a lot of women in Gainesville wear the exact same thing when they go out. It’s almost funny to me now because I can basically predict what the crowd is going to look like – I don’t even have to go out to know (COME ON LADIES).

So, I’ve decided to come up with a few different outfits that women can wear when they go out.

Today’s outfit is definitely different from what you see around here, and that’s what I love about it.

I started off with a black and gray striped shirt from Forever 21 and paired them with these amazing leggings from Macy’s. 

The shoes tie the whole outfit together, so I didn’t want to go with anything too crazy that would take away from the rest of the outfit. So today I went with simple black pumps from Coach.

What I love about this look is that you can do anything with hair and makeup.

I went with a super fun hairstyle that was a high half-up, half-down (see Ariana Grande) and simple eye makeup with a darker lip. You can tell if you follow me on Pintrest (@laceandmimosas) that I’ve been extremely inspired by Kylie Jenner’s sexy lips, and I tried to incorporate her look into mine.

To complete the look, I wore a bigger gray bag, I think from Brazil, and was ready for the night.

Now check it out for yourself!

IMG_7276

IMG_8083

IMG_6504

IMG_6773

As I said earlier, I’m really excited to show everyone options for going out, so look out for new looks that will be coming soon!

Have a fab weekend.

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Stripes and Heels

  1. I hope you have a blast on your birthday, Paula! What an inspired look!

    Exquisite, and also adventurous. Did a lot of people ask for your autograph? I don’t think you’re famous, but you sure do look like you’re very famous, or you should be.

Leave a Reply

