December Icons of the Moment

About 15 seconds ago, I was going to write a post about something entirely different.

I feel like my readers haven’t gotten to know me as well as I want you all to and I think it all starts with where I get my inspirations from. If you haven’t noticed all ready, I am obsessed with Pintrest, and I get a lot of my daily inspiration from there. I also get a lot of inspiration from style icons and celebrities.

I think the thing I love the most about following certain style icons is that they don’t have to do anything with my style at all. Inspiration is all about stimulating ideas and thoughts that you can use to shape your own creative ideas.

My two (technically three) style icons that I follow religiously are Olivia Palermo and the Olsen Twins.

There’s a certain saying that goes, “You have as many hours in a day as Beyonce.”

Now apply that to Palermo and the Olsens.

Still wonder how on earth they all look so flawless.

In any case, I really look up to these style icons because they know their style and what looks good on them. I also love how modestly they dress without looking boring or too conservative. I think it’s hard to find young women dressing modestly chic these days (Not saying we all should. I love a little skin…).

I love updating my style icons and can’t wait to keep you all up-to-date with my icons of the moment, but if you want to see my daily inspirations, head over to Pintrest and follow my new account @laceandmimosas!

In the mean time, feast your eyes on some effortless style.

best-of-olsen-twins-ii

the-best-olsen-twin-outfits-of-all-time

This board is dedicated to all Royal #fashionwomen on pinterest searching to better their #style. I chose for this board the best styles i found online and nice outfits that you can wear on your glam day. Enjoy http:www.RoyalFashionist.com

the-best-of-ashley-olsen

ashley-at-2009-met-costume-institute

the-black-jacket-la-chaqueta-negra-la-veste-noire-1681416 best-summer-combinations-olivia-palermo

dress-like-a-star-with-our-two-olivia-palermo-inspired-looks

best-summer-combinations-olivia-palermo-1

3942

***All photos were found on Pintrest

Leave a Reply

