Greek Yogurt Pancakes

I’m super excited to share with everyone my expansion in Laceandmimosas! Since health and fitness has become such a huge part of my life, I wanted to be able to share this part of my life with all of you. I will be writing more about fitness ideas, recipes, party ideas and, of course, fashion and beauty. Hopefully you all enjoy my additions!

Speaking of new addition, can we take a few minutes to talk about my latest obsession?? Two words: Greek Yogurt.

Now I will say, when I first tried Greek Yogurt, I was at one of my friends house and her mom insisted I had some with my food. It was so bitter and not at all like the yogurt that I was used to so I kind of hated it with a passion. As Greek Yogurt became popular, I became super annoyed.

But, once I started working out and taking my eating habits seriously, I came across all the benefits of Greek Yogurt.

Benefits:

  • Weight management
  • Digestive health
  • Bone health
  • Blood pressure
  • Lactose-intolerant friendly!

So now I have Greek Yogurt everyday for breakfast. I still think the taste is a little bitter but I actually really enjoy it. My usual breakfast consists of a bowl of Greek yogurt with fruit (blackberries, blueberries, raspberries and strawberries) and some granola – and it’s super yummy.

But I also do like to switch it up a little. So I came across a recipe for Greek Yogurt pancakes (off Pintrest obvi.) and they were the best pancakes I’ve ever had.

***You can follow me on Pintrest at Paula Fraisse 

So, now that you’ve had to read all about my Greek Yogurt life story , here is the recipe (finally!):

  • One 5.3-ounce container of nonfat Greek Yogurt of any flavor (I used vanilla)
  • One large egg
  • 1/2 cup All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

***Optional: 1/2 cup of blueberries 

  1. Mix yogurt and egg in a medium bowl until smooth and add flour and baking soda. Stir until all ingredients are mixed in well. The batter will be thick so I added a dash of milk.
  2. Preheat pan to medium heat and spray with nonstick spray.
  3. Pour 1/4 cup of batter into the pan and if you want, put blueberries onto batter.
  4. Once you see the batter bubbling in the pan, it’s time to flip it over (about 2 minutes).
  5. Repeat with remaining batter.
  6. Serve with fruit and syrup (I substituted syrup for honey) and enjoy!

IMG_8779 IMG_8782

Leave a Reply

