Fitness Fashion

Couldn’t be more excited to be back on laceandmimosas!

Although I haven’t had much time to post on my blog, (I do have recent posts on my instagram: laceandmimosas) I have been taking this time to get my life organized.

One of my biggest focuses in my life right now is fitness.

I’ve been hitting the gym every single day (with a rest day once a week of course) and I have seen so much improvement in my overall physique.

I’m incorporating weights, cardio and circuit training into my everyday workouts.

However, a large part of getting the body you want is dieting. Because of this, I’ve added new items into my meals. For example, I’m now eating greek yogurt almost every day for breakfast and I’ve replaced normal whole wheat pasta with quinoa pasta. Tastes exactly the same but I don’t feel guilty eating it!

With all this motivation to go to the gym and eat right there is no way I would do all this in an old pair of shorts and a T-shirt right?

So I hit the mall and found two amazing pair of pants at Macy’s.

download

The pants on the left (Nike) are perfect for meditation and yoga. They are the most comfortable pants I have ever owned. Recommending them to everyone!

The pants on the right (Calvin Klein) are great. It makes your body feel firm and are great for doing arm and ab workouts. Not only are they comfy, but the pattern offers some kind of excitement to your overall outfit.

And as everyone says, “When you look good, you feel good and when you feel good, you do good.”

So go out there and do good!

XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

